Various body parts to determine Jays’ season

142899954_d71c50e350

Lyle Overbay’s got the Jays’ season in his hands.

Scott Rolen’s going to have to shoulder the load.

Vernon Wells’ hamstring has been acting up.

Dustin McGowan’s frayed labrum may end up keeping him out for the entire season.

Shaun Marcum’s elbow is keeping him out for the entire season. (Which is, by the way, not only a blow to the team, but also to my Facebook group.)

Casey Janssen’s torn labrum means he’s likely not going to start the season with Toronto, let alone start games.

None of this is new, but, put together, it looks pretty bad. I’m not giving up though. Jeff Blair’s latest article (yes, that’s the same link as the Overbay one above) is pretty encouraging. To me at least.

Overbay may not be willing to blame his hand injury for his struggles, but I sure am. He’ll be effective again this year. I’m thinking .310, 20 home runs and 40 doubles.

Do I have anything concrete to back this up? Not at all. But I have a gut (in more ways than one). Also, if I’m right: PLAYOFFS!

If I’m wrong, well, I don’t want to think about that right now. OK?

Leave a Reply

