Hope springs eternal

In spring training, every team has a chance. They will all start with a record of 0-0 and anything can happen. Blah blah etc.

We all know that in reality, the Jays don’t have much of a shot to compete in 2010. We’ll watch the games, follow the progress of the youngsters and monitor rumours surrounding the potential trade bait just waiting for the coming seasons when the Jays will, if everything goes to plan, once again be a contender.

So in theory, this spring shouldn’t get my hopes up. I shouldn’t be excited about what the team might do in the upcoming season, but then I looked at some photos to have come out of the Jays’ camp so far and my hopes started rising.

It’s been a long winter. I’m ready for baseball. I hope you are, too. If not, take a look at some of these photos, they might help you:

Not a shot of players getting ready or goofing, but I had to include the following because, well, Cito is damn good at making me feel conflicted. I want to strongly dislike him. I really do, but then I see a picture like this and I feel conflicted. I even conflicted about the picture itself. Why does he hurt my head so?

All photos from Daylife, your best source for lifting wire service photos.
Leave a Reply

