Good riddance: A contest

Do you like nosebleeds? How about a free ticket to a baseball game or 6?

If you answered yes to either of those questions, boy howdy do I have a contest for you!

I have a Toronto Star Season Pass. Due to circumstances not entirely beyond my control, but that I have no interest in changing, I won’t be able to attend the final 6 home games this season.

So, in an effort to share the baseball love, I want to give my pass away. And I don’t want to give it away to just anybody, I want to give it to you! But which one of you will be the you who gets the pass?

The Blue Jays’ final home game this year is “Thank You Cito Night.” So what I’m looking for is simple: If you could make a sign and Cito was guaranteed to see it on “Thank You Cito Night,” what would your sign say?

Post your answer in the comments section below. I’ll gather the best answers and put them into a poll and let you, the readers, decide who gets the pass.

Easy, right?

The rules: • Your words should be able to fit on a piece of bristol board and be large enough to be legible (that means no novels.) • Entries accepted until 10 a.m. Eastern on Friday. • Poll will go up sometime that afternoon. • I’m not fond of Cito, but that doesn’t mean the winning sign can’t be positive toward the guy (although you won’t be getting my vote if you take that route.)

8 thoughts on “Good riddance: A contest

  1. My sign would simply say “Thank You Cito.” There is no need for a novel. Thank you say’s enough.
    And I’m actually looking for tickets to these exact games!
    Thanks!

    • Sara,I have question.My hair color is dark brown/black. I want to dye my hair into dark red / bugunrdy. I don’t want to bleaching my hair.I want to use permanent dye. I live in Indonesia. Commonly available brands are L’oreal and Garnier. Do you have any suggestions, what color suit me? And which products are right for me and should I use?I also want to have a few streaks/highlights in my hair with bright colors. Such as blonde, or whatever fits.I don’t know if it matters, but my skin is yellow Asia. So it might be to adjust the color of my hair.Thank you so much

  2. Pingback: Good Riddance: The vote « Infield fly

Leave a Reply

