A quick post on … why my girlfriend is awesome.

My girlfriend watches Jays games with me, which is great. She not only puts up with, but seemingly enjoys something that is obviously my passion.

However, she’ll even watch the Jays games by herself when I’m at work, which is even better (although it might have more to do with Jose Bautista’s alleged “sexyness” than it does the game itself).

However, it reached a new peak tonight when I was at work, only partially being able to watch the game, and as soon as the Jays had lost to the Tigers, she sent me an e-mail informing me that she didn’t like (Detroit closer) Jose Valverde, and that she thought he is stupid.

Excellent! Let’s hear it for unneccessary hatred of the opposing team’s closer, if for no other reason than he does his job against the Jays!

Now, I don’t think think I’ve quite got her to the point of being mad at the mere sight of Jonathan Papelbon, or wishing serious injury upon Bobby Jenks …. But, you know, calling Jose Valverde stupid, it’s a start.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Cole. Bookmark the permalink.

6 thoughts on “A quick post on … why my girlfriend is awesome.

    • Haha thanks for the link Dereck. I never really had much thoughts on Valverde one way or the other, but he definitely comes off kind of stupidly in that article.

  1. Good day! I coiuld hzve sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after looking at some
    of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly
    happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking iit and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

